FOLKESTONE TOWN COUNCIL



The Town Hall 1-2 Guildhall Street Folkestone Kent CT20 1DY

Telephone: (01303) 257946

Email: enquiries@folkestone-tc.gov.uk

Web: www.folkestone-tc.gov.uk

Date of publication: 23 May 2024

AGENDA

Meeting: Folkestone Town Council Extra Ordinary Meeting

Date: **30 May 2024** Time: **6.30 p.m.**

Place: Town Council Offices, Town Hall, 1-2 Guildhall Street, Folkestone

To: **Town Councillors**

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend a meeting of Folkestone Town Council on the date and at the time and place shown above to transact the business shown on the agenda below. The meeting will be open to the press and public.

Any member who wishes to have information on any matter arising on the agenda which is not fully covered in these papers is requested to contact the Town Clerk prior to the meeting.

Toni Brenchley Town Clerk

PUBLIC QUESTIONS

Up to 15 minutes shall be allowed for public questions from registered electors to be put to the Council in accordance with the Council's approved Standing Orders. Questions may not be answered at the meeting if they require further investigation, a written response will be sent after the meeting.

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive and approve any apologies for absence.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive any declarations of either personal or prejudicial interest that Members may wish to make.

3. MINUTES

To receive the Minutes of the Annual Council Meeting held on 7 May 2024 and to authorise the Town Mayor to sign them as a correct record.

EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

The remainder of the Agenda has classified item 4 as disclosing exempt information under Paragraph 3 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) thereby excluding the press and public from the meeting whilst this item is debated. Press and members of the public should now leave.

4. STAFFING

The Town Clerk will provide an update to Councillors.

5. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

13th June 2024 – AGAR (Annual Governance and Accountability Return)

Councillors on Committee

Cllr Abena Akuffo-Kelly

Cllr Charlie Bain Smith

Cllr Bridget Chapman

Cllr Jane Darling

Cllr Laura Davison

Cllr Christine Dickinson

Cllr Peter Gane

Cllr Nicola Keen

Cllr Kieran Leigh

Cllr Adrian Lockwood

Cllr Connor McConville

Cllr Liz McShane

Cllr Lucy McGirr

Cllr Jackie Meade

Cllr Tim Prater

Cllr John Renshaw

Cllr Belinda Walker

Cllr Roger West

Parking available for Councillors @ 6.00pm on the precinct area at the front of the Town Hall.







