Folkestone Town Council

2024/2025 Civic Year
Town Mayor: Councillor Abena Akuffo-Kelly    |     Deputy Mayor: Councillor Lucy McGirr

The Town Council consists of 18 Councillors who represent 7 wards.

Each year the Council elects from their number a Town Mayor.

The Council conducts its business through 4 standing Committees and a Personnel Sub-Committee which deals with staffing and employment issues.  Committees and Full Council generally meet bi-monthly.

Planning Committee Membership:
Cllrs Jane Darling, Bridget Chapman, Christine Dickinson, Charles Bain Smith, Laura Davison and John Renshaw.

Finance and General Purposes Committee Membership:

Cllrs Belinda Walker, Nicola Keen, Jackie Meade, Connor McConville, Adrian Lockwood, Bridget Chapman, Laura Davison, Christine Dickinson, Kieran Leigh, Tim Prater and Peter Gane.

Personnel Sub-Committee Membership:

Cllrs Nicola Keen, Connor McConville, Christine Dickinson and Peter Gane.

Community Services Committee Membership:

Cllrs Lucy McGirr, Belinda Walker, Bridget Chapman, Jane Darling, Roger West and Peter Gane.

Climate and Environment Committee Membership:

Cllrs Belinda Walker, Abena Akuffo-Kelly, Lucy McGirr, Liz McShane, Nicola Keen, Charles Bain Smith, Roger West, John Renshaw and Kieran Leigh.

Chair (Bold)

Vice Chair (Italics)